Daffodils and apple blossom – springtime in Bressanone

Residence Nives - Der Frühling lockt

 

Chirping birds and blooming trees herald the return of spring. Come and experience the beauty of South Tyrol as nature reawakens!

Come March, Bressanone is already enjoying the spring awakening with pleasant, mild temperatures and lots of sunshine. The first daffodils bloom, and the apple trees don their delicate pink outfit… This is the perfect time for a walk on the beautiful valley and low-mountain paths! A number of hiking trails start in the immediate vicinity of Residence Nives. Take a walk through the liverleaf-dotted vineyards around Novacella, or immerse yourself in a sea of apple blossom on the Naz-Sciaves plateau. You are in for a real treat!


Residence Nives - Lebensgeister

A great start to the spring

 

Al fresco aperitifs. A sea of lights in May. Enjoy the spring charm of Bressanone!

The whole town of Bressanone is in bloom. And what a sight! Take off your jacket and enjoy a cup of tea or an aperitif out in the sunshine. Go for a stroll down the arcades and soak up the atmosphere! On May evenings, the historical centre transforms into a sea of lights with the Water Light Festival: colourful light installations around the town will turn your sightseeing tours into a magical experience.


Residence Nives - Drahtesel fit gemacht

 

Sunny skies and mild temperatures – the perfect weather for a ride across the Eisacktal valley!

Take one of your bikes and saddle up! The Brennero-Bolzano cycle path leads right past Residence Nives. Heading south, you will reach Chiusa in about one hour. This medieval town definitely deserves a visit. Park your bike and take a stroll down the winding alleys – you won’t regret it! If you are sporty, you can pedal all the way to Bolzano and hop on a train for your return trip. Back at Residence Nives, you can wash your bike and park it safely in our lockable garage.


Residence Nives - Kulturspaziergang

A springtime cultural tour

 

Cloisters, castles, museums... a discovery tour of South Tyrol’s artistic and historical treasures

A short walk from Residence Nives is the largest monastery in Tyrol. The Novacella/Neustift monastery is an impressive complex that includes a library, garden and winery. Or why not take a tour around the gigantic labyrinth of rooms, corridors and stairs of the Franzensfeste fortress, once the strongest fortress in Europe. Alternatively, you could travel back to prehistoric times on the Archeo Trail, which leads through the vineyards around Bressanone to the hamlet of Elvas. Take a train to Bolzano and visit the Museum of Archaeology to meet Ötzi, the world-famous Iceman that attracts thousands of visitors every year. The icing on the cake? Your complimentary BrixenCard gives you free admission to more than 90 museums in South Tyrol!

Nice to meet you!

Der Frühling lockt mit Narzissen und Apfelblüten

Residence Nives - Der Frühling lockt

 

Vogelgesang und die leuchtenden Farben der ersten Frühlingsboten: Der Frühling zieht in Südtirol früh ein!

Bereits ab März genießen Sie angenehm milde Temperaturen und viel Sonnenschein. Rund um Brixen blühen die Apfelgärten, die ersten Narzissen sprießen: Die ideale Zeit für Wanderungen im Tal oder im Mittelgebirge! Mehrere Wanderwege starten in unmittelbarer Nähe der Residence Nives. Beim Spaziergang durch die Weinberge rund um Neustift leuchten die violetten Leberblümchen. Auf dem Apfelhochplateau Natz-Schabs betört der Duft der blühenden Apfelbäume. Die Natur erwacht!


Residence Nives - Lebensgeister

Brixen weckt die Lebensgeister

 

Der erste Aperitif im Freien. Ein Lichtermeer im Mai. Die Stadt erwacht zu neuem Leben.

In der Brixner Altstadt blüht es in jedem Winkel. Das macht die Stadtbesichtigung umso schöner! Einen Aperitif oder Kaffee im Sonnenschein genießen, ganz ohne dicke Winterjacke – einfach unbezahlbar! Durch die Lauben bummeln, die Sehenswürdigkeiten bestaunen: Das weckt die Lebensgeister! Im Mai verwandelt sich die Altstadt abends in ein Lichtermeer: Das Wasser Licht Festival verzaubert Sie mit bunten Lichtinstallationen.


Residence Nives - Drahtesel fit gemacht

 

Nicht zu heiß, sondern angenehm mild. Ideale Temperaturen, um auf dem Talradweg durch das Eisacktal zu radeln.

Also rauf auf den Sattel! Der Fahrradweg Brenner-Bozen führt direkt an der Residence Nives entlang, einen Drahtesel leihen wir Ihnen gerne. In Richtung Süden erreichen Sie nach gut einer Stunde das mittelalterliche Städtchen Klausen. Das Bike abstellen, durch die verwinkelten Gassen schlendern: ein schönes Ziel für Ihre Fahrradtour! Ganz Sportliche treten bis Bozen in die Pedale, die Rückfahrt kann dann mit dem Zug erfolgen. In der Residence Nives lässt sich das Rad dann in der Bike-Waschstation bequem reinigen und sicher in der abschließbaren Bike-Garage abstellen.


Residence Nives - Kulturspaziergang

Auf zum Kulturspaziergang

 

Lust auf Kunst und Kultur? Eine Entdeckungsreise hin zu Klöster, Burgen und Museen in Südtirol.

Einen kurzen Spaziergang von der Residence Nives entfernt, befindet sich das Kloster Neustift. Ein Rundgang durch die größte Klosteranlage Tirols samt Bibliothek, Stiftsgarten oder Kellerei beeindruckt! Ein gigantisches Labyrinth aus Räumen, Gängen und Treppen erwartet Sie bei einer Führung durch die Festung Franzensfeste, einst dem stärksten Festungsbau Europas. Auf den Spuren der Urgeschichte wandern Sie auf dem Archeo-Pfad, der von Brixen aus über Weinberge nach Elvas führt. Nicht zu Fuß, aber mit dem Zug gelangen Sie zum Ötzi in Bozen: Der weltberühmte Mann aus dem Eis zieht jährlich tausende Besucher in seinen Bann. Das ist aber noch nicht alles: Mit der BrixenCard haben Sie freien Eintritt zu über 90 Südtiroler Museen.

Nice to meet you!